Patriotic Peat Pot

Standard

Turned the last peat pot from dear friend Jane into another patriotic project yesterday : ) I did recruit Jane to make a few rosettes for me with her handy dandy creasing tool.

I used my new favorite Picket Fence Distress Stain to give a very mottled look to the pot. A little bit of twine wrapped around is a nice and simple finishing touch.

I used a few of the leftover dimensional stars form the last project. The vintage image is from Graphic’s Fairy and was the inspiration for the monochromatic brown color scheme. She has the most serious look on her sweet little face.  The tag in the back of the collage is from Glitz. I aged it a bit with some ink and stamping text. Crimped and cut and crinkled brown craft paper to fill in and cover the floral foam.  Thank you Martha Stewart for making scissors that cut tiny strips!  Last but not least there’s a bit of natural fibers to soften the edges.

I had a little fun with the photo effects on this last picture. I love the pixilated and aged look: )

8 responses »

  1. I so love this peat pot piece of patriotic art….. So wonderfully creative and completely on fire in my little corner of Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

