More Glitz Projects : )

Standard

You guessed it….I’m still workin away with the new paper goodies from Glitz. This time it’s a lovely card I’m calling “transitional.” It’s a little bit vintage and a little bit retro and a whole lotta French fabulousness.

Look at all those lovely layers : ) I inked these layers well with Maya Road black ink for added detail. The image of the Eiffel Tower is a French Kiss Whatnot. Love it : ) I did decide to trim it from it’s background. This gave me lot’s of room for extra paper patterns.

I used a punch with a simple pattern to give a  “lace” look edge. There is a nice selection of vintage buttons with twine.

I printed a pretty little frame image from Graphics Fairy over the book page text. I just love how the flourishes dress up this card.

I think this is a fun mix of patterns for an eclectic look that’s a bit modern…but I still got to use my vintage trims.

Keep posted for more projects in the shop with this great Glitz paper line. 

3 responses »

  1. Great card – I love the combination of styles and the French Kiss line does look really nice. I haven’t seen this in the UK yet – hope we get it soon.

  2. Love this. I checked out Glitz paper and the Pretty in Pink and the French Kiss really caught my eye. Will have to get some.. thanks for all the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

