Graphic 45 Design Team 2012 Audition

Standard

I’m very excited to be auditioning to be a Design Team Member for Graphic 45. I’ve had myself a good old time creating these new projects just for this audition. There’s quite a few pictures….so get yourself a cup of coffee and set a spell and check out these great creations using fabulous Graphic 45 papers.

First project…….

This vacation memories chest has ton’s of layers of vintage images mounted on acrylic sheets with tiny clips.

I started this project out with paper mache and finished it off with my usual shabby chic style. I embellished with flowers, shells, and Dusty attic chipboard.

Second Project………

Fashionista Frame with lot’s of paper pieced layers for detail and depth.

Third Project……

This sweet little mini album is actually a calendar created with ABC Primer! The sweet little butterflies are Graphic Fairy : )

Each set of pages has 3 month cards that flip up and a large pocket on the left to tuck in memorabilia and pictures.

Loving the embellishments in the corner!

Fourth Project……

Layout for my Niece and her daughter : ) They are very outdoorsy so no girly frou frou!

Yep you guessed it…more handmade flowers : )

 

 

Fifth Project………

Shabby chic and very vintage wedding card.

Seventh Project……

Very traditionally styled Christmas Card. I’ve been hoarding this image for quite a while waiting for a special occasion.

Project Eight…..

This project is very special to me as it was my “personal challenge” for this post. Make a collage with only  items from the scrap and salvage box. All these yummy little bits and pieces were leftover from other projects just waiting to have a home of their own.

Okay that‘s it from my audition projects. I want to thank everyone at Graphic 45 for the opportunity to be considered to join the team and for making such beautiful papers for us to play with. Best of luck to everyone who tries out….it takes a lot of courage….but we did it!!!YAYYY US!!!!!

22 responses »

  1. WOW, dont know how you wouldnt be chosen. these pieces are just beautiful, creative, original and on and on. I love every one and you have my vote!

  2. These are all Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so excited for you!! You would make a Great DT Gal at G45!! Very Versatile in all your glamorous beauties!! I LOVE your new Blog background!!
    xoxo your BFF <3

  3. One of the reasons I got turned on to Graphics 45, was seeing what you did with their goods. You could probably win a contest using the contents of a wastepaper basket, so being the winner for G45 should be a no-brainier. Wishing you (and us) what seems like a foregone conclusion.

  4. OMG! Your projects are AWESOME! YOU’RE HIRED! (LOL)

    I especially love the Calendar, but all of the projects turned out so well…how could they not want you on their team. You are one of the most talented people I know, and so versatile in your projects. Keeping my eyes and fingers crossed for you!

  5. All of your projects are just beautiful. I don’t see how you have to audition for anything. You have all the talent Graphic 45 wants.

  6. These projects are all absolutely stunning! I’d be shocked if you weren’t picked to represent them. You are a very gifted designer, thanks for sharing, Marilyn.

  7. These are ALL wonderful but my personal favorite is the primer. It looks wonderful, as usual, but it also serves as a great place to put these very special memories. It’s GREAT!! I can’t believe all of your excellent ideas and your creativity. Thanks so much for sharing and best of luck in the audition!
    When will you hear?

  8. Better late than never, but WOW I hope you got the job!! Absolutely beautiful works of art, and I love each one of them. Congratulations on a fabulous completion of your task…. :)

Leave a Reply

