Shabby French Chic

Standard

I’m on a quest to repurpose all my old frames into displays for the new shop. This particular frame is on the smallish side….but it was already painted. And as I am on the lazyish side….it was the winner for a makeover today : )

The beautiful vintage image came from Graphics Fairy : ) I wish I could have used the whole image…but that would involve painting another frame lol.

Another makeover flower. Just a bit smaller this time. I used a different trim on the back this time it has crochet accents. Lot’s of glitter and natural fibers. The text that’s stamped on is French.  I think it translates into ” only a crazy person would spend so much time making over flowers!!” Hahaha

The faux frame layered behind the pretty lady is made from several pieces cut with the  Cricut with white cardstock. The cartridge is Sentimental. I used different Tim Holtz Distress inks to mottle the colors and inked the edges as well. Then each layer got a misting of Perfect Pearls Mists in Biscotti. While it was still wet I sprinkled on a generous amount of flocking powder. To finish off the details I added Perfect Pearls also in Biscotti.

I removed the glass from the frame so as to have enough space for lot’s of dimension.  There’s a chipboard leaf embellishment from Dusty Attic and a sweet glittery butterfly. It also keeps the glare off of it should I be lucky enough to be enjoying lot’s of sunshine in our new location.

11 responses »

  1. Beautiful frame! Love the image and what you’ve done with it and your flower is so pretty! Hope work on the new store is going well.

  2. Very pretty.How about sharing how you made over those flowers? Then, others could be crazy enough to spend the time making them over. :-)

Leave a Reply

