Happy Birthday Dylan Card

Standard

So very excited to wish Dylan a very happy birthday. Dylan is a very good friend of #2 Son Jonathan. He is turning the big 13!!! So he is now officially a teenager. : )

I have to admit making cards for teenaged boys does seem to be daunting for someone who would normally be creating something with vintage style…but it turns out that pretty much the same rules apply. Lot’s of layers. Lot’s of details. Lot’s of embellishments.

Dylan is a kiddo with ton’s of personality so it was easy to go over the top with the fun details. The papers I used are from Scribble Scrabble and Dream Street. I layered the patterns over brown craft paper. All the layers are well inked with Tim Holtz Distress Ink.

Every party needs a good banner right? A very good way to use up scraps : ) Add buttons for extra detail.

This birthday card is super dimensional. The 13 on the folded embellishment is from Pink Paislee.

I printed out the birthday sentiment and layered and inked it.

I had these metal guitar and peace charms in the stash because that’s the kind of cool and fun Mom I am : ) You just never know when you’re going to rock out right????? I used jute here in place of ribbon to be more masculine.

I sure hope Dylan has an awesomely fun Birthday and I hope that they have a great time at the party.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

