Snowy Day Paper Fun

Standard

So we’re back to the snowy weather and what better reason to settle in to work on some new vintage styled cards.

This first card started with some lovely vintage images from The Graphics Fairy. I added them to layers of My Mind’s Eye papers.

Isn’t that the cutest little cupid???? I used craft brown paper for borders to  add depth. I used the Cricut to cut the scrolls…they also have a craft border. I inked all these layers well with Tim Holtz Distress Ink.

I created this flower with paper, lot’s of ink, Perfect Pearls Mists to give it a shimmer the added dimensional pearls to accent the center. A little natural fiber wrapped around softens the edges.

This card is my favorite of the day. Another image from Graphics Fairy. She is so cute standing with her cello that’s almost as big as she is! I love her top hat too, and pink sash : ) The paper here is also from M.M.E.  The dot’s are very whimsical and the typography gives it a French flair.The lace trim is from Webster’s Pages.

This poofy flower has lot’s of layers of fabric and lace. The blingy center is actually a brad from Spare Parts. I finished it off with a nice blush colored ribbon bow.

I used Graphic 45 papers here and layered on some clock faces from Paper Loft. The sticker is from M.M.E. I gave it a nice frame of painted, inked and stamped chipboard.I added some pretty scrolls for accent and a few dimensional metal embellishments.

3 responses »

  1. Hi there –
    I found your site by way of The Graphics Fairy. I’m looking at your valentine card and you say you added scrolls cut with Cricut. I’ve been all over their site looking for a cartridge that would do scrolls and can’t fine one that fits what you have on your card. Do you have the name of the particular cartridge you used?
    Thanks for the help
    Jeanne Draachreider

Leave a Reply

