Framed Display For The New Shop

Standard

It turns out that I will go to great lengths to avoid cleaning my work area. That was what I was supposed to be doing today. There are so many piles of paper now and scraps and tools. No more working on the table until it’s cleared away. BUT…..the counter was clean. LOL

I created this framed project to display in the shop when we reopen. I was inspired by the sweet little flower that I made this morning with some wonderful fabric I purchased at the local quilt shop owned by my dear friend Jennifer. She displays many things I have created in her lovely shop : ) She loves vintage just like me!!!

This is a nice shabby chic look for my new location. Don’t be fooled by the monochromatic look here….there are a lot of layers. This did take me all morning to create.

I used my Cricut to cut the frame with different layers. The top layer I ran through the crimper then added a dry brush of white acrylic paint. I added painted and inked chipboard too for lot’s of dimension. I used Tim Holtz Distress Inks for detail. The sweet little image is very vintagy. The paper is from My Mind’s Eye. I used craft paper for the large frame. To separate the frame layers I used a lovely vintage image from Graphics Fairy. It works to help bring the nice creamy color into the center of the frame also.

Nice poofy flower with bling center. I added a pretty gold mesh twisted and adhered to the back. I placed my flower in the middle of creamy ribbon and natural colored fibers.

Guess I’ll be cleaning tomorrow LOL.

8 responses »

    • I’m also severely procrastinating, but it’s on a project for my junior seminar. I’m printing digital paintings on canvas and sewing fabric and odds and ends on them. It’s going to look very neat, but I’m just taking too much time on it right now…haha, oops?

  1. Everything is beautiful as usual. Really want to learn how to make these wonderful flowers. Wish you weren’t so far away.

Leave a Reply

