Bless This Nest Mini

Standard

This sweet little book was such fun to make.  I used lot’s of patterns from My Mind’s Eye and chipboard, buttons, and a pretty Prima flower.  I used my handy dandy typewriter to print out the sentiment and it has a nice smudgy quality to give it a real vintage look.  I accented the roof detail and edge scallop with Tim Holtz Liquid Pearls.

The button card tag is from Crate Paper. One of my favorites!!!

Can you believe how many pages fit in this little book?

Little close up of the cover. I love all the inked chipboard : )

I know I was supposed to get a tutorial up for the making of the book base….but #1 Son was off early for exams and after his National honor’s Society meeting I picked him up and took him to get lunch : ) So no time today….tomorrow it’s first thing on the list.

4 responses »

  1. Really nice book with lovely paper on the pages. Looking forward to seeing the tutorial on how you made it – it looks very neat.

  2. Oh how I wish I lived close to you so I could come and take classes from you. Everything you do is wonderful!!!
    Thanks for all the beautiful things you make and share with us.
    Marlene

Leave a Reply

