For the Love of Jane

Standard

I do believe my very dear friend Jane is trying to covertly  come up with new challenges to test my abilities. I should mention that she is also very sweet and generous and always brings me some new treasures when she comes to play paper with me in the shop.

Jane Brought a Spoon.

No Really.

It is a lovely tarnished spoon though.

Okay…I’m up for this challenge. Did I bring my “A” Game???? Of course. I don’t even have a “B” Game LOL.

So here is to all the spoons out there waiting for their place in a collage.

Once again I searched my fav Graphics Fairy images and came up with this sweet girl. I gave her a frame of silvered Dusty Attic chipboard and a cute little dimensional embellishment …also from Jane : ) The paper for the background is from Graphics 45. I always love typography. I inked it heavily with vintage photo disstress ink. I then added stamped paper lace trim and some of the yummiest crushed velvet trim. The spoon was accented with beautiful wings from Mellisa Frances a couple of keys and a small inked mailing tag and an additional stamped tag and cut out butterfly.The final touches were a bit of lace trim and a few vintage buttons : )

Small Disclaimer……You can not….I repeat…can not punch a hole in the handle of a stainless steel spoon with a cropadile. Believe me…..I tried.

6 responses »

  1. Wow! Great job Ginny!!! I love it…..how fun to challenge yourself…..and of course you only have an A game! Woot woot, anja

  2. what about a shovel? naw, just kidding, i, can’t wait to show you my tags, you have inspired me so much. luv u. and of course your tag is superduper

Leave a Reply

