Large vintage Christrmas Tag

Standard

Okay folks…I’ve gone from one extreme to the other. My last project had small tags….and lot’s of them. Just one tag this time….but it’s extra large : ) More room for vintagy goodness right?? I had some pretty paper in the stash with a natural border so I took advantage of it. I added some stamping and inking. I just love the snowflakes in the chocolate brown ink. The sweet image of Santa is of course from Graphics Fairy. There’s also a layer of sheet music donated by my friend Carol who is home recuperating and I hope she gets better real soon so we can get back to playing paper! A bit of lace, ribbon and buttons and some darling little chipboard elements that I painted and inked, and the corners got a coat of clear glitter flakes. A little ribbon and lace tied to the top and voila!

I made this tag on a super sturdy base so it can be put out year after year with the holiday decor.  Can’t you just see it tucked into a mantle display with candles and lace???I’m going to try another tag today with brighter colors! Wish me luck : ) Hope you all have a wonderful crafty day!!!

3 responses »

  1. Not only is your large holiday tag simply “GOR-JUS”…..I was so happy you gave an example of how to display it!!! I love tags but haven’t felt the urge to make many and then stash in a drawer or even a book as a bookmark…and you can only have so many tags hanging on knobs….lol TYVM

Leave a Reply

