Shabby Chic Christmas Tag Collage

Standard

I want to share with you a project that I created in the shop today. I’m so inspired lately by shabby chic colors so I thought I would work on some holiday projects with cremes and grays and vintage found objects. I added a few pieces with hand applied silvery glass glitter for a little sparkle. My friend Jennifer who owns our fabulous local quilt shop gave me a pattern package so I created a large flower and gave it leaves made from vintage typography and a few star glass headed pins. The buttons were another kind donation from friend Jane and the bingo card was from  friend Carol. I really do have the most sweet and generous friends!!! : ) The frame was previously dark brown with metal trim….that would never do for a shabby chic project so I spray painted it in a soft warm gray. I also painted the jingle bells to match. Several of the tags have wonderful images from the Graphics Fairy. She has the best Christmas graphics!!! The rest of the items are bits and pieces and found objects. I really do love how it turned out!!

19 responses »

  1. As usual you have knocked this one out of the park too!!!!!
    You are an amazingly talented person and I am so very lucky to call you friend!!

  2. I LOVE it! I think I’ll try the same type of “collage” because it came out so beautifully. Thanks for sharing it with us:)

  3. Absolutely the best piece of fabulous art..and what I really like about it is that a person could just use what they had on hand … the tag idea is so nice. This is my first time at your blog.. I sure will be back..Hugs Sylvia J

  4. I just found your blog…..so if you ever feel the need to throw this away I know a great trash site…my address is……….lol It is just awesome and now I will have to follow all you do. Thanks for sharing. BTW found this thru a pinterest pin

Leave a Reply

