Vintage Christmas Ornament

Standard

I truly believe I should not be allowed to use glitter unless supervised by a much more responsible adult.  I did manage to get a bit on this project…hopefully just enough. This ornament started with a tube from the paper towels. I squished it and painted it then hot glued it together ( only burning myself a few times!) Pretty silvery glass glitter on the edges then a sweet image from the Graphics Fairy. I gave it a few ruffles that I made by stitching through an old pattern. I finished it off with a nice border of Martha Stewart clear glitter flakes.

11 responses »

  1. Once again I am amazed at your talent and vision! I saw the very beginning of this project when it was a few pieces of a papertowel roll and now it is an antique ornament. I love it.

Leave a Reply

